Morrissey New Album



Morrissey announces ‘Ringleader’ tracklisting

The Mozfather reveals further details of new LP
Morrissey has announced the tracklisting for his forthcoming album ‘Ringleader Of The Tormentors’.

The singer, has been mixing the follow up to ‘You Are The Quarry’ in Rome with producer Tony Visconti and has set a release date of March 20, 2006 for the LP.

As previously reported, a single will precede the LP in early February.

The tracklisting for ‘Ringleader Of The Tormentors’ will be:

‘I Will See You In Far-off Places’
‘Dear God Please Help Me’
‘You Have Killed Me’
‘The Youngest Was The Most Loved’
‘In The Future When All’s Well’
‘The Father Who Must Be Killed’
‘Life Is A Pigsty’
‘I’ll Never Be Anybody’s Hero Now’
‘On The Streets I Ran’
‘To Me You Are A Work Of Art’
‘I Just Want To See The Boy Happy’
‘At Last I Am Born’

Speaking about the sessions on his own website, Visconti wrote: «I am two thirds of the way through one of the best albums I’ve ever worked on, with not only Morrissey at his best, but the plot has twists and turns which somehow involve film composer Ennio Morricone and an Italian children’s choir.

«Not only is this a departure in his writing (my opinion) but he has extended his vocal range and has written extended melodies.»


Nota New Musical Express
Tony Visconti